Something about Kanade

Kanade was posing to me without Yukino.
That was kinda strange, cause they are always together, even if it is difficult to say they are twins.
She was terse as usual, sometimes not looked me straight in the eye, but feeling well in front the camera. I would like to see her hair loose, but it seems to me that she rare gives a chance for someone to see it.
The thing I mentioned was her watch. They were strange: harsh and not girly.
Maybe they had a story to tell?
But still another time, I hope.

Kanade-chan

Kanade close

Portrait of Kanade

Mmmm, me?

Kanade wallpaper

Kanade wallpaper 2

Review of Sakurai Kanade by Good Smile Company:
Good Smile makes good figurines always. So there is nothing to talk about.
Though Kanade is a great figure, the thing I do not like, is simplicity, sometimes the figure should be a little bit complicate and maybe mysterious. So the sculpt overall deserves its 8 at the scale of 10.

Kanade full figure front

Kanade full figure

Kanade Sakurai

Kanade sempai

Kanade again

Kanade from up to down

Watch

Anime: “Candy Boy”
Manufacturer: Good Smile Company
Originally Released: October 2009
Sculptor: Sakurazaka Miki
Material: PVC
Scale: 1/8 (7.8 inches)
Height: 20cm

~ by gwennan on February 1, 2010.

9 Responses to “Something about Kanade”

  1. She’s cool! 🙂

  2. That’s a really lovely figure and yet too simple as you mentioned. Well, I am more into crazy figures, with armor, big weapons, antigravity poses etc. ^^;

    • 🙂 Well, I’m not into armor, but still love the Beagle figures most, such as PSE ones and Toume. 🙂

  3. Kanade is my favorite of the pair for sure. I love this figure duo.

  4. She is really adorable (I prefer still Yukino). Beautiful review ^^ If you want participate again at Shadonia ^^ Don’t hesitate ^^

  5. […] de l'une de Candy Boy, Kanade Sakurai, que vous pourrez retrouver sur son blog en cliquant ici. N'hésitez pas à lui laisser des commentaires (en anglais de […]

Leave a Reply

 
